top of page

My New Hobby - Bullet Journaling

This week has been a bit of a difficult one. This week (or weekend, however you really want to look at it) marked the beginning of April. Usually I'm very happy at the beginning of April. April is not only the usual beginning of good weather (for good) in my home state, but it's also my birthday month. Although my birthday isn't something that's celebrated in mass quantity, who doesn't enjoy their own birthday?

However, this particular April is different. This particular April is the last month I'll get to spend with my husband for the rest of the year.

For the rest of the year.

At the beginning of May, my husband will leave to start his Navy training and that will literally take until November, possibly 2-3 months longer since he's hoping to tack another level of training on at the end of his initial Corpsman school.

Therefore this week I've spent quite a bit of time moping, sleeping in and watching way too much TV. I have also been working on my new hobby, which will also help me a great deal while my husband is gone. Since I'll basically be playing "single mom", organization of my time is a big deal.

I have decided to start bullet journaling, which I love because, even though I didn't know it was a "thing" until very recently, I've always kind of done it anyway.

As I'm a substitute teacher and my pay is no where near salary, I literally have to keep up with how many days (half and whole) that I work so I'll know what to expect from my paycheck. I've always done this by making a cute little calendar-esque spreadsheets. That's basically what bullet journaling is, a cute, hand-drawn-or-written personal planner that helps you keep up with life. If you're like me and drawing, planning, writing, doodling, etc. makes you feel just... A little better, or less anxious (in my case), bullet journaling may be the thing for you.

I haven't posted about it yet because I'm not quite done with everything yet. As soon as I'm finished with the first full month's worth of pages, I plan to take pictures and put them all on here.

Please remember that this is my first attempt, so it is not perfect, by any means. There are some parts of it that I'm very happy with and some that I plan to make a lot of changes to in the future.

I'm very excited to see how everything goes. Please keep coming back to check and see how I've evolved in this new venture. The easiest way to do this is to subscribe to Wild Mother Bear so you can receive my weekly newsletter!

As always, thank you so much for reading!

Subscribe!
RECENT POSTS :
FEATURED POST :

WILD MOTHER BEAR

Watch Us Bloom

I'm Kylee

I'm a travel-loving mom of one from Arkansas, as well as all of the things below. To read about me and the boy who makes my world go 'round, click the "Learn More" button!

Sunshine Seeker | Avid Reader | Dog Lover | Soup Enthusiast | Occasional Adventurer

SOCIAL MEDIA :
  • Facebook Vintage Stamp
  • Instagram Vintage Stamp
FEATURED POST :
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google Places Icon
- LEARN MORE -
INSTAGRAM FEED :
bottom of page